The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America once again chose the best works in the categories novel, novella, novelette and short story. They also announced the winners of the Ray Bradbury Award (for outstanding dramatic presentation) and the Andre Norton Award (for young adult scifi and fantasy books). This years winners are...


Novel: 2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson


Novella: After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress


Novelette: Close Encounters by Andy Duncan


Short Story: Immersion by Aliette de Bodard


Ray Bradbury Award: Beasts of the Southern Wild (Director: Benh Zeitlin; Writers: Benh Zeitlin, Lucy Abilar)


Andre Norton Award: Fair Coin by E. C. Meyers


Sources: Winners, Nebula Awards